Support Center

Comment function

In this article you will learn:

  • What is the Comment function
  • How to use it in Web, iOS, Android and Windows: 
    • Create a comment (Private and Public)
    • Modify your comment
    • Delete your comment
    • Reply to a comment
    • Mention someone

What is the Comment function?

This feature allows you to add comments to an agenda item and/or a specific page of a document. The comments are visible to all participants who have access to the agenda item or meeting document in question, if you set as "Public". If you set as "Private", the comments are shared between two members or a group of participants of your choice. You can notify a specific member within your comment, it should help you discuss on a topic so the individual preparation time is used more collaboratively and efficiently.

How to use it?

Web iOS AndroidWindows

Create a comment 

To create a comment for a meeting, start by choosing a meeting from the Timeline. Then follow these steps: 

  1. Choose the agenda item where you want to add your comment
  2. Click on the plus icon 
  3. Choose if you want to add a private or a public comment. Private comments are visible only to you and the members selected, public comments are visible to all the members invited to the meeting and to the administrators. Learn below how to use this functionality:

Private comments

Private comments are comments shared between two members or a group of participants. Only recipients that have been added to a private conversation can read these comments. Admins and Editors can only read private comments if they have been added to the conversation.

To add a private comment you can: 

  1. Click on the comment icon
  2. Select "Private"
  3. Click on the plus icon 
  4. Enter the names of the members you want to share your private comment to
  5. Type your comment and click on "Create"

Info 

It is possible to add new members to a private conversation. These members will also have access to the previously submitted comments. On the other hand, it is not possible to remove members from a private conversation.

Tip

You can assign the private comment only to yourself to use it as a "note" that only you can see

Public comments

To add a public comment, select "Public" at the top: all the participants and the administrators will be able to see your comment. 

Info 

You can see if a conversation is private or public on top of a thread where there will be either a tag for Public or Private.

Edit or delete your comment

To edit or delete your comment select the three dots at the top right of the comment box.

Mention someone

You can mention your colleagues if this is directly addressed to them. They will receive an e-mail informing them they have been mentioned in a comment. You can do that by: 

  1. On the comment click on "Edit" if had already written it 
  2. Type @ and write the name of the member you want to mention select "Save"

Reply to a comment

To reply to a comment simply click on "Respond" button under the comment. 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.