In this article, you will learn:
- What is a deactivated user and why is it valuable
- How deactivated user work
What is a deactivated user, and why is it valuable ?
Before, when Sherpany user accounts were deleted, they simply were disappearing from the past meetings. It was not possible to find out, reliably, who was actually setup as attendee/editor/viewer in historic meetings.
This could be particularly confusing in past voting, where the number of votes was not adding up with the number of participants anymore.
With this improvement, the "deactivated users" will not disappear from the meetings already setup, but will be displayed as "Firstname Lastname (deactivated)" ; and allow you to better reconstruct what happened in past meetings.
How does deactivated user work ?
In general, Sherpany will continue to show the deactivated user, where he/she was set up before he/she got deleted, but will simply add the suffix “(deactivated)” to the username.
However, Sherpany will NOT allow to newly assign any deactivated users to any item (meeting, task, etc.).
- Jane Doe is set up as an attendee for a meeting.
- Jane Doe is deactivated (by her Sherpany administrator), because she left the company.
- She will still show up in the list of attendees as Jane Doe (deactivated).
- Jane Doe was an attendee in a meeting, but the user account has been deactivated in the meantime (after the meeting was set up and published).
It is NOT possible to add Jane Doe (deactivated) to any existing or new meeting, because she will not appear in the respective drop-down.